Back to All Events

December Calendar & Opportunities this Advent Season


Advent donations, caroling, worship, and more are explained in detail on our Advent & Christmas Page

Sunday, December 3 Second Sunday of Advent
9:00 a.m. Loaves & Fishes Market, Trinity Episcopal

Monday, December 4
10:30 a.m. PW Bible Study, Room 112
Presbyterian Women Circles meet

Tuesday, December 5
5:30 p.m. Session, Room 213

Ongoing Weekly Events. calendar.png

Thursday, December 7
10:00 a.m. Prayer & Support Group, Conference Room
7:30 p.m. Messiah Sing-Along, Sanctuary

Sunday, December 10 Third Sunday of Advent, Room in the Inn begins
12:30 p.m. Families with Memory Loss, Room 112
No Youth Choir, 5:15 p.m.  Youth Group

Tuesday, December 12
8:00 a.m. Men’s Breakfast Meeting, Fellowship Hall
5:00 p.m. Sat. Sanctuary Ministry Team, Conference Room
6:00 p.m. Deacons Meeting, Room 213

Wednesday, December 13
5:30 p.m. Wed. PM Supper, Fellowship Hall
6:30 p.m. Moravian Love Feast, Sanctuary

Thursday, December 14
Nativity Around the World Exhibit opens

Friday, December 15
7:30 p.m. Asheville Symphony Chorus Holiday Concert, Sanctuary

Sunday, December 17 Fourth Sunday of Advent
Special Joy Gift Offering at both worship services
12:15 p.m. Chorister Choir sings on the Foyer stairs
4:00 p.m. Christmas Caroling, Groups meet at various locations
5:30 p.m. Youth Group Christmas Party

Monday, December 18
DEADLINE for Loaves & Fishes Orders

Tuesday, December 19
6:30 p.m. Longest Night Worship Service (read more here)

Wednesday, December 20
5:30 p.m. Personnel Committee, Marguerite Morgan Room

Thursday, December 21
4:00 p.m. Finance Committee, Conference Room

nativity-stained-glass1.jpg

Sunday, December 24 Christmas Eve
11:00 a.m. Lessons & Carols Worship, Sanctuary
5:00 p.m. Family Worship Service, Sanctuary
9:00 p.m. Prelude music offered, Sanctuary
9:30 p.m. Worship with Communion, Sanctuary

Monday, December 25 Nativity of Jesus Christ/ Christmas Day
Church Office Closed

Tuesday, December 26
Church Office Closed

Sunday, December 31
8:45 a.m. Worship, Chapel
9:45 a.m. Potluck Brunch, Fellowship Hall
11:00 a.m. Worship, Sanctuary