Filtering by: Nursery

November Calendar
Nov
1
to Nov 30

November Calendar

Ongoing Weekly Events. calendar.png

Thursday, November 2
10:00 a.m. Prayer & Support Group, Conference Room
6:00 p.m. The Stand performance, Sanctuary

Sunday, November 5
12:30 p.m. Creation Care meeting, Conference Room

Monday, November 6
10:30 a.m. PW Bible Study

Tuesday, November 7
3:00 p.m. Kitchen Summit, Conference Room
5:30 p.m. Session, Room 213

Wednesday, November 8
5:00 p.m. Faith Development Committee, Room 112
5:00 Sanctuary Renovation Team, Conference Room

Thursday, November 9
6:30 p.m.  Women’s Dinner Out, Tupelo Honey South
7:00 p.m. Beneath the Veneer Doc & Discussion, Sanctuary

Friday, November 10
Middle School Presbytery Youth Conference

Sunday, November 12
12:30 p.m. Memory Loss Support Group, Room 112

Tuesday, November 14
5:00 p.m. Saturday Sanctuary Ministry Team, Conference Room

Wednesday, November 15
5:30 p.m. Personnel Committee, Marguerite Morgan Room
5:30 p.m. Thanksgiving Supper
6:30 p.m. Thanksgiving Worship Service, Sanctuary

Thursday, November 16
10:30 a.m. Women's Studies: Rafael Guastavino
4:00 p.m. Finance Committee, Conference Room

Sunday, November 19
3:00 p.m. Reuter Singers, Sanctuary
4:30 p.m. Reception, Fellowship Hall

Thursday, November 23, Friday, November 24: Church Office Closed

Sunday, November 26 First Sunday of Advent
4:30 p.m. Moravian Band Practice, No Youth Group

Monday, November 27
10:00 a.m. The Writer in You, Marguerite Morgan Room
4:00 p.m. Room In The Inn Steering Committee, Conference Room
4:00 p.m. Worship Committee, Library

Wednesday, November 29
5:30 p.m. Advent Celebration Supper & Crafts!

View Event →
Annual Retreat at Montreat: Fitting it all together.....
Oct
6
to Oct 8

Annual Retreat at Montreat: Fitting it all together.....

ANNUAL CONGREGATIONAL RETREAT OCT. 6, 7, 8

PIECES OF THE PAST, PRESENT, AND FUTURE; FITTING IT ALL TOGETHER!

We will spend some time at the retreat getting to know ourselves and each other better, getting in touch with who we are as the people of God in this place and time. What’s our story? Where has God been at work in the past through this church, and where is God working now? What gifts has God given us that we can use to serve one another and our community? 

For the Schedule, Check In information & What to bring- CLICK HERE!

 contact Nancy McNeill with questions. 

View Event →
Nursery Volunteers are Needed!
Sep
21
to Oct 1

Nursery Volunteers are Needed!

We need nursery volunteers, both youth and adults for 8:45 & 11:00 worship & 9:45 Faith
Development, to help care for our littlest church members. Please see the signup sheet in the nursery hallway or use the form below to sign up. Thank you from our little ones!!

Name *
Name
Preferred Time *
Sunday morning Nursery is available 8:30 a.m.-12:15 p.m. (after 11am worship)
If you know your availability or have some dates in mind, share it with us here. Let us know if you do not have any preference.
View Event →