First Presbyterian Church is governed by a session, which is comprised of ruling elders elected and installed by the congregation and pastors. The role of the Session is to govern the congregation and guide its witness to the sovereign activity of God in the world, so that the congregation is and becomes a community of faith, hope, love, and witness.

The Session is made up of three classes, with members serving three year terms.

The current members of session are:
Eva Greene, Beth Cummings, Jansen McCreary, Scott Kessler, Joan Murchison, Grant Moss, Rebecca Huntley, Sue Sparboe-Derry, John Traylor, Bill Winkler, Waid Shelton, Beth Fluharty, Reed Frellick, David Greene, Rob Brady (Clerk of Session), Terry Beamer, Brown Hobson

For a detailed description of our Committees and how to get involved, click here.